my escape.

13091851_10154202159218060_988710275_o

When my heart is heavy or stressed, I find my assurance and peace completely in God’s Word. That’s how I find my footing in knowing that He has it under wraps despite whatever battles are going on.

When my nerves are shot and I’m driving myself (and everyone else) crazy, my workouts are where I find that calmness. Despite the fact that I’m not nearly has fast or lean as Shaun T & his crew, I’m still doing it. I’m still able to get out of my head and focus on the exercises and take a time out from everything.

I’ve tried gym sessions, running, yoga, etc. and they just weren’t my niche. It took a LONG time to get to this place and glad I didn’t give up myself. Consistency pays off not just physically, but in mentally.

xoxo emmy

One thought on “my escape.

Leave a Reply

