my little venture.

Ah, my first fitness post in a while.

Where to start?

First, some back-story:

Growing up, I was always mindful of my weight. Thankfully, I can say that I never obsessed about the number on the scale, but I was aware of it. I was “gently reminded” by some about the importance exercise and eating clean. The subtleness was a tad lacking.

Starting in high school I went to the local gym a couple times a week and would chose salads about 70% of the time, but that was the extent of healthy choices.

In my early twenties, I was in a “auto pilot” phase of life; aka zombie mode. I was sixty pounds overweight and on a handful of medication courtesy of emotional eating and not taking care of myself.

That’s when my weight loss journey began. I’ve fallen off the wagon at times. Life gets crazy. It happens. Exercising and meal prep have been put on the back burner.

Though, without fail I’ve always found myself back to wanting to focus on my health during each chapter of life.

Over the last year, I’ve finally gotten to a place of consistency. I can accredit that motivation of that consistency to a series of health scares I’ve faced the last couple years.

Turns out have a handful of cancer scares can change a mindset when it comes to your health.

Who would have guessed such a thing? Haha.

All that to say…

Welcome to an inside glimpse of my new little venture!

This week I’ve started a new workout program called 21 Day Fix Extreme.

Why am I sharing this?

I want to keep myself extra accountable.

I also like to put my thoughts into words. I’ve found through writing and blogging, I can reminisce different adventures of life.

With this venture I’m sure that there are…

Others that have faced not so subtle remarks on your health.

Others that have worked themselves into the ground and found your health frail.

Others that battle emotional eating.

Others that have had health scares that have left you bewildered.

~

So, here we are!

Sharing my journey one post at a time. I’m currently on day four of this 21DFX venture! I’ll be checking in at once a week on where I am.

In the meantime, you can find me here or on Instagram at @emmalynanne.

14194471_10154552005923060_343446454_n

 

2 thoughts on “my little venture.

Leave a Reply

